Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Latest Threads
Muddy Poppins YouTube Video's
Last Post: Super
Yesterday 09:41 PM
» Replies: 584
» Views: 167179
The New 3D Printing Thread
Last Post: Super
Yesterday 09:38 PM
» Replies: 195
» Views: 31710
Japanese Trains on Webcam
Last Post: Super
Yesterday 09:35 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 953
Recent FB purchase
Last Post: leylandvictory2
Yesterday 08:18 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 88
Tomy Euro Tunnel le Shuttle
Last Post: Super
06-03-2020 11:51 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 82
Bijomaru's YouTube videos
Last Post: bijomaru78
06-03-2020 08:21 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 107
Can anyone ID this?
Last Post: Muddy Poppins
06-03-2020 12:54 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 95
Any idea how to achieve the grayish-whit...
Last Post: WaltWiz1901
06-03-2020 11:20 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 127
Unrecorded Phantom Gems
Last Post: Vio
06-02-2020 11:18 PM
» Replies: 60
» Views: 3123
Continuation of BigLobe Plarail Musuem
Last Post: Super
06-02-2020 08:42 AM
» Replies: 121
» Views: 4705
TnA (talk n action) Thomas... With a sn...
Last Post: Super
06-01-2020 10:22 AM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 9695
An Exciting Update
Last Post: Super
06-01-2020 10:15 AM
» Replies: 14
» Views: 713

We all have to start somewhere!
#1
Lol. Help I do have a little more track. Any suggestions!
[Image: F7-F6897-B-3-B9-E-44-A0-BF21-A5-E4-EDB600-EA.jpg]
[-] The following 4 users Like jonesejm's post:
  • Super, chrisjo, Off The Rails, Finno
Reply
#2
First, that cute little engineer on the left needs an engineers hat. Smile

Second, how about a separate line running within the one you have there but not connected. This way you can run a second train at the same time without worry of them slamming into each other.
[Image: super-smiley-emoticon.gif]
[-] The following 3 users Like Super's post:
  • chrisjo, Off The Rails, Finno
Reply
#3
Great job Jonese. I like Super's idea - more trains is always fun.

If you only have a little more track though and you have 2 x turn outs you can make a shortcut at the bottom of the loop to make it interesting.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Finno's post:
  • Super
Reply
#4
Thanks guys. Managed to get this bundle on eBay for a good price. EBay seems expensive once you add the postage. The postage really ups the price. Any ideas where to go with these pieces
[Image: 11-CD577-A-2-BF0-40-C6-A833-CA7368205-DD9.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like jonesejm's post:
  • Super, chrisjo
Reply
#5
There are the road pieces, so then you can make a road layout too, I see there are risers too. Those you can use to elevate the tracks, so you can build your layout upwards. There are also a red bridge, I have a couple of those they’re really good to have. And elevating tracks too. Good find
Keep on collecting Cool
[-] The following 1 user Likes Blueberry'S''s post:
  • Super
Reply
#6
Well here’s first attempt. A nightmare with a one and two year old trying to help!! Any suggestions. It’s only one track at the moment. Could do with making it two. How???
[Image: E7-F3840-E-3008-4-EFF-AF24-8416601-C8-FD8.jpg]
[-] The following 1 user Likes jonesejm's post:
  • Finno
Reply
#7
Looking good Jonese

If you wanted an easy transition to 2 lines would this work?


[Image: E7-F3840-E-3008-4-EFF-AF24-8416601-C8-FD8.jpg]
[Image: super-smiley-emoticon.gif]
[-] The following 1 user Likes Super's post:
  • Finno
Reply
#8
Sounds like a good idea Super. EBay here income. I’m out of track as you can tell by the random use of points! Want some more tunnels and supports also
[-] The following 1 user Likes jonesejm's post:
  • Super
Reply
#9
Looks good. The more you experiment the more your brain will recognise the possibilities and the common combinations of track pieces.
Reply
#10
(05-20-2019, 01:21 AM)Super Wrote: Looking good Jonese

If you wanted an easy transition to 2 lines would this work?


[Image: E7-F3840-E-3008-4-EFF-AF24-8416601-C8-FD8.jpg]

No, it wouldn't. They're on two different levels and too close to each other. Also, that piece is a set of double track points and nothing can be connected to the side.
Reply
#11
Just bought this little lot. All for spares and repairs. Will you guys be able to help!!!
[Image: 24-B69693-C0-A3-488-E-9-C0-B-B2617995-DCDA.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like jonesejm's post:
  • Super, Finno
Reply
#12
Of course!

The chassis with the red wheels with teeth on them are from Tomy Train engines, and probably of little interest to you (at this stage of your collection) except that they may have working motors in them.

As for the others, I find that although the seller thinks they don't work, they might just need to be kick-started, I use a battery holder with two AA batteries in it and +/- wire tails that I touch onto the contacts in the battery compartment of the engine, thus supplying 3VDC instead of the rated 1.5VDC. Does no harm at all, and often does the job.

(interesting word, 'chassis', singular and plural spelled the same but pronounced differently).
[-] The following 2 users Like chrisjo's post:
  • Super, Finno
Reply
#13
Thanks Chrisjo. I really like the two in the middle at the top and hope I can get them going. I’ll get a battery holder and see what happens when they arrive!
[-] The following 1 user Likes jonesejm's post:
  • Super
Reply
#14
(05-21-2019, 07:30 AM)chrisjo Wrote: As for the others, I find that although the seller thinks they don't work, they might just need to be kick-started, I use a battery holder with two AA batteries in it and +/- wire tails that I touch onto the contacts in the battery compartment of the engine, thus supplying 3VDC instead of the rated 1.5VDC. Does no harm at all, and often does the job.

Chrisjo: what would be the explanation for this kick-starting? Perhaps the gears are gummed up and they just need a bit of extra 'push' to get turning again?


(05-21-2019, 07:49 AM)jonesejm Wrote: Thanks Chrisjo. I really like the two in the middle at the top and hope I can get them going. I’ll get a battery holder and see what happens when they arrive!

I agree. I particularly like the blue train with yellow wheels (EF65). Good pick up.
Reply
#15
Kick start is sometimes required because the Motor might be slightly Frozen or locked up. If that doesn't work then your motor is dead.
Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





Private Messages
Please login or register to use this functionality.

Statistics
» Members: 672
» Latest member: WaltWiz1901
» Forum threads: 3,557
» Forum posts: 37,632

Full Statistics

Online Staff
There are no staff members currently online.

Who's online
There are currently no members online.

Advertiser