What type or brand of AA Battery should I use for my Tomy Talk N Action engines?

8 Replies, 379 Views

Im gonna ask, what is the best type or brand of AA Battery should I use for my Tomy Talk N Action engine to avoid blowing the fuse? I don't want to break their electrical circuits.
Making Customs, Filming Videos and looking for the purest engines. That's how I roll here on Blue Plastic Tracks.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TB90Prod2
(This post was last modified: 01-18-2024, 04:47 PM by Trainboy90 Productions.)
[-] The following 3 users Like Trainboy90 Productions's post:
  • Donald9Douglas10Oliver11mp, generic_truck_69420, Super
So I take it there is a problem with these or just something you have experienced as I haven't heard of this before. Off the top of my head, I assume that the fuses blow because of too much volts? Have you tried rechargeables which carry 1.2 vs the 1.5? Of course I have no first hand knowledge as I have none of these trains.
[Image: super-smiley-emoticon.gif]
[-] The following 1 user Likes Super's post:
  • Donald9Douglas10Oliver11mp
I do have Duracell Batteries that are 1.5 Volts and I also bought batteries from Dollar Tree as well.
Making Customs, Filming Videos and looking for the purest engines. That's how I roll here on Blue Plastic Tracks.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TB90Prod2
[-] The following 2 users Like Trainboy90 Productions's post:
  • Donald9Douglas10Oliver11mp, Super
So do the train fuses always blow when using regular batteries?
TNA engines have a rating for 1.5V AA batteries so just any 1.5 V AA batteries should work.
Also TNA engines, at Least from what I've observed on mine, don't feature any fuses , they do feature resistors and those transformer any excess energy into heat. Even if one is damaged you can just remove it not necessarily replace as it's not entirely essential.
The magic of the GWR
[-] The following 2 users Like Donald9Douglas10Oliver11mp's post:
  • chrisjo, Super